Toy Art Gallery prepares its first release of 2014

12:00 PM on 01.02.2014 // Brian Szabelski
  @brianszabelski

New Year's Edition Takoshi from Yakimon on sale Friday

Toy Art Gallery is ringing in 2014 with a new designer toy release: the New Year's edition of Yakimon's Takoshi. The octopus helmet-wearing, Ultraman/Kamen Rider-inspired Takoshi is a glow-in-the-dark vinyl figure, standing 8 inches tall and painted with teal and red accents. He's also got a removable helmet and an octopus buddy at his side, ready to help him fight off the forces of evil, I'd presume.

Takoshi is releasing at Toy Art Gallery on Friday, Jan. 3, at noon Pacific (3 p.m. Eastern, 8 p.m. GMT) for US$125.

Photo Gallery:   (you can use your arrow keys)



 Reblog (or) Blog Reply



Brian Szabelski, Editor-in-Chief
 Follow Blog + disclosure brianszabelski Tips
Brian Szabelski is Tomopop's Editor-in-Chief, stuck with an ever-growing collection of figures and toys. When he's not posting on Tomopop, he can usually be found working on any number of project... more   |   staff directory

Get more tomopop:   We're indie-run, blogging for the love of it, and our site will always be free. Optionally, you can support us and get: (1) Faster pages from our cloud server (3) Wide(r)screen (3) No big ads on Dtoid, Japanator, Tomopop, or Flixist (4) Auto contest entries, and (5) Dibs on betas & downloads. Try it out

 Setup email comments

Unsavory comments? Please report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our moderators, and flag the user (we will ban users dishing bad karma). Can't see comments? Apps like Avast or browser extensions can cause it. You can fix it by adding *.disqus.com to your whitelists.
advertisement:




Back to Top


We follow moms on   Facebook  and   Twitter
  Light Theme      Dark Theme
What is the meaning of life, and do you have any more pizza rolls?
You may remix all content on this site under Creative Commons with Attribution
- Living the dream, Since 2006 -