Tesselate introduces us to the ED-IT DJ bots

11:30 AM on 11.23.2012 // Brian Szabelski
  @brianszabelski

First in the series, the B5100, comes next Thursday

Tesselate is back with a new resin robot who's ready to rock the party. He's launching the ED-IT DJ robot line, and the first one happens to be the B5100. Originally designed by Tesselate back in 1999, the B5100 is one of the future's most popular DJ robots and a joint founder of the ED-IT group. Yes, robots are the world's DJs in the future; sorry, Deadmau5.

The 6-inch B5100 comes with an underground club desk and two miniature Accex sound-creating devices, ready to turn any shelf into a party. You can pick him up in a limited edition of five pieces for £70 on Thursday, Nov. 29 at 8 p.m. GMT (3 p.m. Eastern, noon Pacific) at Tesselate's shop. You can also pick up just the head for £20 at the same time.

Photo Gallery: (8 images)
Click to zoom - browse by swipe, or use arrow keys



Brian Szabelski, Editor-in-Chief
 Follow Blog + disclosure brianszabelski Tips
Brian Szabelski is Tomopop's Editor-in-Chief, stuck with an ever-growing collection of figures and toys. When he's not posting on Tomopop, he can usually be found working on any number of project... more   |   staff directory

 Setup email comments

Unsavory comments? Please report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our moderators, and flag the user (we will ban users dishing bad karma). Can't see comments? Apps like Avast or browser extensions can cause it. You can fix it by adding *.disqus.com to your whitelists.

Seriously

Invert site colors

  Dark Theme
  Light Theme


Destructoid means family.
Living the dream, since 2006

Pssst. konami code + enter

modernmethod logo



Back to Top


We follow moms on   Facebook  and   Twitter
  Light Theme      Dark Theme
Pssst. Konami Code + Enter!
You may remix stuff our site under creative commons w/@
- Destructoid means family. Living the dream, since 2006 -