Super Duper Caped Vinyl Caveys revealed

3:45 PM on 07.03.2013 // Brian Szabelski
  @brianszabelski

Two versions: one for SDCC, one for online store

As we thought from the teaser, the two exclusives from the Cavey camp for SDCC are vinyl Super Duper Caped Caveys. One is blue, the other pink ... but the pink one isn't going to be at SDCC. The pink Super Duper Caped Cavey is a Cavey shop release, coming July 18 at 8 p.m. British Summer Time (3 p.m. Eastern, noon Pacific) for £18. 

Meanwhile, the blue one is a Dragatomi exclusive at their booth (#5350) for US$30. In case you're wondering, the capes themselves are cut from felt, so they'll be super-soft.

Both Caveys are a limited run of 15 pieces and I really want the blue one now to match my plush Cavey from 2011. What about you, Tomopop readers?

Photo Gallery: (2 images)
Click to zoom - browse by swipe, or use arrow keys



Brian Szabelski, Editor-in-Chief
 Follow Blog + disclosure brianszabelski Tips
Brian Szabelski is Tomopop's Editor-in-Chief, stuck with an ever-growing collection of figures and toys. When he's not posting on Tomopop, he can usually be found working on any number of project... more   |   staff directory

 Setup email comments

Unsavory comments? Please report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our moderators, and flag the user (we will ban users dishing bad karma). Can't see comments? Apps like Avast or browser extensions can cause it. You can fix it by adding *.disqus.com to your whitelists.

Seriously

Invert site colors

  Dark Theme
  Light Theme


Destructoid means family.
Living the dream, since 2006

Pssst. konami code + enter

modernmethod logo



Back to Top


We follow moms on   Facebook  and   Twitter
  Light Theme      Dark Theme
Pssst. Konami Code + Enter!
You may remix stuff our site under creative commons w/@
- Destructoid means family. Living the dream, since 2006 -