Pop Culture Shock busts out Ryu, Evil Ryu in 1/1-scale

8:00 AM on 02.12.2013 // Brian Szabelski
  @brianszabelski

Pre-orders start Feb. 18 at $499

Pop Culture Shock has a new series of life-sized busts, kicking off with ones of Ryu and Evil Ryu. Each is 24 inches tall, and Evil Ryu happens to also feature LED-illuminated eyes that probably look great when turned on. Both pieces are limited runs, with Ryu at 300 pieces and Evil Ryu at only 120.

Both busts will be up for pre-order at 4 p.m. Pacific (7 p.m. Eastern, midnight GMT) on Monday, Feb. 18. For full pre-order details, check out Ryu and Evil Ryu's pages. Tomopop readers, does either interest you?

Photo Gallery: (2 images)
Click to zoom - browse by swipe, or use arrow keys




 Reblog (or) Blog Reply

Brian Szabelski, Editor-in-Chief
 Follow Blog + disclosure brianszabelski Tips
Brian Szabelski is Tomopop's Editor-in-Chief, stuck with an ever-growing collection of figures and toys. When he's not posting on Tomopop, he can usually be found working on any number of project... more   |   staff directory

Get more tomopop:   We're indie-run, blogging for the love of it, and our site will always be free. Optionally, you can support us and get: (1) Faster pages from our cloud server (3) Wide(r)screen (3) No big ads on Dtoid, Japanator, Tomopop, or Flixist (4) Auto contest entries, and (5) Dibs on betas & downloads. Try it out

 Setup email comments

Unsavory comments? Please report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our moderators, and flag the user (we will ban users dishing bad karma). Can't see comments? Apps like Avast or browser extensions can cause it. You can fix it by adding *.disqus.com to your whitelists.


  Around the web (login to improve these)




Back to Top


We follow moms on   Facebook  and   Twitter
  Light Theme      Dark Theme
Pssst. Konami Code + Enter!
You may remix stuff our site under creative commons w/@
- Destructoid means family. Living the dream, since 2006 -