New Playge SQUBE arrives Monday, Dec. 3

9:00 PM on 11.30.2012 // Brian Szabelski
  @brianszabelski

In time for winter, it's ice-themed, of course!

Playge's latest SQUBE is ready for release, and themed for the season, too. The Ice SQUBE brings us the same 4-inch-by-4-inch-by-4-inch SQUBE sculpt, except this time cast in a translucent blue vinyl. That's really about the only difference this time around, other than the fact only 200 of these are being made.

You can pick up the limited-run Ice SQUBE at Playge's shop for US$55 plus shipping on Monday, Dec. 3, at noon Central (10 a.m. Pacific, 1 p.m. Eastern, 6 p.m. GMT). The SQUBE has never really been my thing, but for the rest of you, are you interested? Or will it take more than a translucent colorway to get you to chase one down?

Photo Gallery: (1 images)
Click to zoom - browse by swipe, or use arrow keys




 Reblog (or) Blog Reply

Brian Szabelski, Editor-in-Chief
 Follow Blog + disclosure brianszabelski Tips
Brian Szabelski is Tomopop's Editor-in-Chief, stuck with an ever-growing collection of figures and toys. When he's not posting on Tomopop, he can usually be found working on any number of project... more   |   staff directory

Get more tomopop:   We're indie-run, blogging for the love of it, and our site will always be free. Optionally, you can support us and get: (1) Faster pages from our cloud server (3) Wide(r)screen (3) No big ads on Dtoid, Japanator, Tomopop, or Flixist (4) Auto contest entries, and (5) Dibs on betas & downloads. Try it out

 Setup email comments

Unsavory comments? Please report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our moderators, and flag the user (we will ban users dishing bad karma). Can't see comments? Apps like Avast or browser extensions can cause it. You can fix it by adding *.disqus.com to your whitelists.


  Around the web (login to improve these)




Back to Top


We follow moms on   Facebook  and   Twitter
  Light Theme      Dark Theme
Pssst. Konami Code + Enter?
You may remix stuff our site under creative commons w/@
- Destructoid means family. Living the dream, since 2006 -