New Big Bad Buddha colorway available Thursday

10:30 PM on 11.28.2012 // Brian Szabelski
  @brianszabelski

Wooden edition will pop up on Kuso Vinyl's store

Kuso Vinyl has a new collectible in their store tomorrow: the wooden edition of BeeFy & Co.'s Big Bad Buddha! Yes, the big bellied fellow has been painted with a worn look that is supposed to resemble a woodgrain coloring. I actually think the paint color makes him look a little more terra cotta than wood ... but then again, that fits the design just as well.

The wooden Big Bad Buddha is limited to 45 pieces and will be available starting at noon Pacific (3 p.m. Eastern, 8 p.m. GMT) from Kuso Vinyl for US$95 each.

Photo Gallery: (4 images)
Click to zoom - browse by swipe, or use arrow keys




 Reblog (or) Blog Reply

Brian Szabelski, Editor-in-Chief
 Follow Blog + disclosure brianszabelski Tips
Brian Szabelski is Tomopop's Editor-in-Chief, stuck with an ever-growing collection of figures and toys. When he's not posting on Tomopop, he can usually be found working on any number of project... more   |   staff directory

Get more tomopop:   We're indie-run, blogging for the love of it, and our site will always be free. Optionally, you can support us and get: (1) Faster pages from our cloud server (3) Wide(r)screen (3) No big ads on Dtoid, Japanator, Tomopop, or Flixist (4) Auto contest entries, and (5) Dibs on betas & downloads. Try it out

 Setup email comments

Unsavory comments? Please report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our moderators, and flag the user (we will ban users dishing bad karma). Can't see comments? Apps like Avast or browser extensions can cause it. You can fix it by adding *.disqus.com to your whitelists.


  Around the web (login to improve these)




Back to Top


We follow moms on   Facebook  and   Twitter
  Light Theme      Dark Theme
Pssst. Konami Code + Enter!
You may remix stuff our site under creative commons w/@
- Destructoid means family. Living the dream, since 2006 -