Joe Ledbetter's Spaced-Out Bunny perfect for Amsterdam

9:00 AM on 01.03.2013 // Brian Szabelski

Funny, because that's where he's being released Saturday, Jan. 5

There's a new Chaos Bunny from Joe Ledbetter and The Loyal Subjects releasing this weekend, and man ... is he mellowed out. Okay, he's smoking a joint, but he's Spaced-Out Bunny. It's a little bit appropriate, too, because he's being released by Dutch online designer toy retailer Mintyfresh, given the somewhat liberal laws of The Netherlands. Still, it's a fun looking piece done in Joe's usual style, and you can pick him up at Mintyfresh starting at 5 p.m. Central European Time (4 p.m. GMT, 11 a.m. Eastern, 8 a.m. Pacific) for €134.95 (about US$177). The high price is probably because he's a limited run of only 100 pieces.

Better yet, those of you in the Venice of the North will have a chance to meet Joe on Saturday. He's doing a signing from 5 p.m. to 10 p.m. Central European Time at Outland Store (Zeedijk 22, 1012 AZ Amsterdam) which will also be the in-store release.

Photo Gallery: (1 images)
Click to zoom - browse by swipe, or use arrow keys

Brian Szabelski, Editor-in-Chief
 Follow Blog + disclosure brianszabelski Tips
Brian Szabelski is Tomopop's Editor-in-Chief, stuck with an ever-growing collection of figures and toys. When he's not posting on Tomopop, he can usually be found working on any number of project... more   |   staff directory

 Setup email comments

Unsavory comments? Please report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our community fisters, and flag the user (we will ban users dishing bad karma). Can't see comments? Apps like Avast or browser extensions can cause it. You can fix it by adding * to your whitelists.


Invert site colors

  Dark Theme
  Light Theme

Destructoid means family.
Living the dream, since 2006

Pssst. konami code + enter

modernmethod logo

Back to Top

We follow moms on   Facebook  and   Twitter
  Light Theme      Dark Theme
Pssst. Konami Code + Enter!
You may remix stuff our site under creative commons w/@
- Destructoid means family. Living the dream, since 2006 -