dark        

Ian Ziobrowski, Sekure D tackle the world of Mario

0

New Dunny, Munny customs feature Mario, Luigi and the best, Wario

Ian Ziobrowski and Sekure D have put together a series of blind-box Munnys and Dunnys featuring the most famous of the Mario brothers: Mario, Luigi and Wario. Sadly, Waluigi gets no love this time. According to Sekure D, he's used his "Codename: Unkown" style on the Munnys, each featuring one of the three characters and reminding me a bit of the Ultimate Warrior with their faces. 

Meanwhile, Ian tackled the Dunnys and has apparently given them a partial Nugglife makeover. Yes, Mario's got himself a special mushroom, Luigi's lighting up and Wario is making a fortune off of it all. I love the Wario, though; just the expression Ian's got on his face is so predictably Wario.

All of these guys will be in Ian's shop, located on his website, starting Wednesday, Nov. 14, at noon Eastern (9 a.m. Pacific, 5 p.m GMT) for US$100 each. It's the first — but not the last — collaboration between the two artists, so we'll have to see what they've got up their sleeves next!


You are logged out. Login | Sign up

 
 

Click to open photo gallery:

 

TwitterRedditEmailFacebook
 
Brian Szabelski
Brian SzabelskiEditor-in-Chief   gamer profile

Brian Szabelski is Tomopop's Editor-in-Chief, stuck with an ever-growing collection of figures and toys. When he's not posting on Tomopop, he can usually be found working on any number of project... more + disclosures


 



Filed under... #customs #Designer vinyl #Dunny #gamer toys #Munny

READER COMMENTS LOADING BELOW...


LET'S KEEP THE COMMUNITY GREAT


You're not expected to always agree, but do please keep cool and never make it personal. Report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our community team. On the right side of a comment you can flag the user to anonymously report them (we will ban users dishing bad karma). For everything else, contact us!

 




 
 
 
spacer