Give a little love with three Valentine-themed releases

11:00 AM on 01.31.2013 // Brian Szabelski

New Shawnimals Ninja, Cavey and resin piece from Ume Toys might warm your heart

Looking to add something to your collection in time for Valentine's Day, or maybe find a special gift? There's at least three options going to be released over the next 48 hours that just might warrant some attention:

  • First, there's Cupid Cavey. The latest Cavey arrives in the Cavey Shop with its teeny tiny wings and matching little bow and arrow starting today at 8 p.m. GMT (3 p.m. Eastern, noon Pacific) for £16. Only 40 of these have been made, so procrastinate at your own peril.
  • Next on the list is the Love Ninja from Shawnimals. The handmade little plushes stand 5 inches tall and come with a customizable tag. They're US$15 and on sale through Feb. 14.
  • If you're not a big plush fan, then Ume Toys' newest colorway of Dita the Sphinx might be your thing. Based of Rich Page's own hairless cat, Dita is 8 inches tall and features an articulated neck joint, plus this special Valentine's colorway comes with a  "Lovecat" collector’s card. They'll be £75 plus shipping in the Ume Toys shop starting Friday, Feb. 1, at 9 a.m. GMT (4 a.m. Eastern, 1 a.m. Pacific).

Will you be picking any of these three up?

Photo Gallery: (5 images)
Click to zoom - browse by swipe, or use arrow keys

Brian Szabelski, Editor-in-Chief
 Follow Blog + disclosure brianszabelski Tips
Brian Szabelski is Tomopop's Editor-in-Chief, stuck with an ever-growing collection of figures and toys. When he's not posting on Tomopop, he can usually be found working on any number of project... more   |   staff directory

 Setup email comments

Unsavory comments? Please report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our moderators, and flag the user (we will ban users dishing bad karma). Can't see comments? Apps like Avast or browser extensions can cause it. You can fix it by adding * to your whitelists.


Invert site colors

  Dark Theme
  Light Theme

Destructoid means family.
Living the dream, since 2006

Pssst. konami code + enter

modernmethod logo

Back to Top

We follow moms on   Facebook  and   Twitter
  Light Theme      Dark Theme
Pssst. Konami Code + Enter!
You may remix stuff our site under creative commons w/@
- Destructoid means family. Living the dream, since 2006 -