Gary Ham's Classic Monster Toytem arrives in his shop

9:00 PM on 01.31.2013 // Brian Szabelski
  @brianszabelski

This is the last colorway of the first series of Toytems, by the way.

Gary Ham fans, your last chance to own a Classic Monster Toytem is close at hand. The classic, grayscale totem is going to be up in Gary's shop Friday at 11 a.m. Pacific (2 p.m. Eastern, 7 p.m. GMT), with the last 80 of the 100 total Classic Monster Toytem pieces on sale. The other 20 were sold at DesignerCon late last year.

You're looking at paying US$85 plus shipping for one of these, but I've always loved the design. The "Technicolor" Monster Toytem is still available at some stores, and the Kidrobot store variant has sold out, so you can find a Toytem if you don't care too much about the color ... but this is the release to be at if you want the grayscaled one. Thinking of picking one up, Tomopop readers?

Photo Gallery: (4 images)
Click to zoom - browse by swipe, or use arrow keys



Brian Szabelski, Editor-in-Chief
 Follow Blog + disclosure brianszabelski Tips
Brian Szabelski is Tomopop's Editor-in-Chief, stuck with an ever-growing collection of figures and toys. When he's not posting on Tomopop, he can usually be found working on any number of project... more   |   staff directory

 Setup email comments

Unsavory comments? Please report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our moderators, and flag the user (we will ban users dishing bad karma). Can't see comments? Apps like Avast or browser extensions can cause it. You can fix it by adding *.disqus.com to your whitelists.

Seriously

Invert site colors

  Dark Theme
  Light Theme


Destructoid means family.
Living the dream, since 2006

Pssst. konami code + enter

modernmethod logo



Back to Top


We follow moms on   Facebook  and   Twitter
  Light Theme      Dark Theme
Pssst. Konami Code + Enter!
You may remix stuff our site under creative commons w/@
- Destructoid means family. Living the dream, since 2006 -