Gargamel Lucky Bags return to Super7

3:00 PM on 01.16.2013 // Brian Szabelski
  @brianszabelski

On sale starting Thursday

Fans of Japanese kaiju artists Gargamel are probably not going to get much done tomorrow. Why's that? Because Gargamel Lucky Bags are going on sale at Super7! Like previous years, the lucky bags are a blind-bagged offering of Gargamel pieces bagged (mostly) at random, menaing you can end up with some very rare stuff. There's nine figures in each bag this year: two full-sized pieces, three micro-sized ones and four pocket/crouching-sized figures.

If you want to pick one up, Super7 will have them on sale Thursday at noon Pacific (3 p.m. Eastern, 8 p.m. GMT) for US$300 each. Bags will start shipping out next week if you manage to pick one up ... and I say that because these usually don't stick around for too long. 

Photo Gallery: (1 images)
Click to zoom - browse by swipe, or use arrow keys



Brian Szabelski, Editor-in-Chief
 Follow Blog + disclosure brianszabelski Tips
Brian Szabelski is Tomopop's Editor-in-Chief, stuck with an ever-growing collection of figures and toys. When he's not posting on Tomopop, he can usually be found working on any number of project... more   |   staff directory

 Setup email comments

Unsavory comments? Please report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our moderators, and flag the user (we will ban users dishing bad karma). Can't see comments? Apps like Avast or browser extensions can cause it. You can fix it by adding *.disqus.com to your whitelists.

Seriously

Invert site colors

  Dark Theme
  Light Theme


Destructoid means family.
Living the dream, since 2006

Pssst. konami code + enter

modernmethod logo



Back to Top


We follow moms on   Facebook  and   Twitter
  Light Theme      Dark Theme
Pssst. Konami Code + Enter!
You may remix stuff our site under creative commons w/@
- Destructoid means family. Living the dream, since 2006 -