Bwana Spoons' Sunburst Boris releasing today

Nov 30 // Brian Szabelski    @brianszabelski

Available at noon Pacific, will come with a print

Bwana Spoons has given us the heads-up on a new piece he's releasing today at noon Pacific (3 p.m. Eastern, 8 p.m. GMT). The new piece is Sunburst Boris, a colorway of his Boris the Bee character in an unpainted neon orange vinyl. You can see some of the other Boris colorways behind the Sunburst Boris in the teaser, if you're wondering what he'll look like.

Sunburst Boris comes with a signed and numbered Giclee mini-print on archival bamboo paper, which you can also see in our gallery. Sunburst Boris will be available in Bwana's shop for a to-be-announced price and in a to-be-announced run size. What do you guys and gals think of Boris' design, and are you thinking of picking one up?

Photo Gallery:   (you can use your arrow keys)



 BLOG A RESPONSE



Brian Szabelski // Editor-in-Chief
 Follow Blog + disclosure brianszabelski Tips
Brian Szabelski is Tomopop's Editor-in-Chief, stuck with an ever-growing collection of figures and toys. When he's not posting on Tomopop, he can usually be found working on any number of project... full profile | More staff profiles

Get more tomopop:   We're indie-run, blogging for the love of it, and our site will always be free. Optionally, you can support us and get: (1) Faster pages from our cloud server (3) Wide(r)screen (3) No big ads on Dtoid, Japanator, Tomopop, or Flixist (4) Auto contest entries, and (5) Dibs on betas & downloads. Try it out

Get comment replies by email.     settings



Unsavory comments? Please report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our comment moderators

Can't see comments? Anti-virus apps like Avast or some browser extensions can cause this. Easy fix: Add   [*].disqus.com   to your security software's whitelist.

advertisement:

207 PEOPLE ARE READING:



Back to Top