dark        

Akuma, Gouki battle it out in Pop Culture Shock's diorama

0

New piece also comes in a light-up variant

The latest Street Fighter statue from Pop Culture shock is here, and it's a big, bold one. Standing 16.5 inches tall, the Akuma and Gouki diorama features the two polar opposites engaged in battle, with Akuma lunging in for a kick and Gouki countering. Iand we haven't even mentioned that there's a light-up variant of this, with illumination in the translucent blue effects part. Only 500 in total were made (300 regular, 200 light-up variant) and they'll be shipping out in August/September. I think it's a great looking piece, polished to the point where it almost looks as good as the in-game graphics of Street Fighter 4.

As with all good things, it won't come cheap: PCS is pricing this at US$330 for the regular version and US$350 for the light-up variant. Pre-orders start March 11 at 3 p.m. Pacific (6 p.m. Eastern, 11 p.m. GMT), and a full rundown of the pre-order instructions can be found on the page for the diorama. Make sure to read the instructions, as there's a lot of info there you'll need to know.


You are logged out. Login | Sign up

 
 

Click to open photo gallery:

 

TwitterRedditEmailFacebook
 
Brian Szabelski
Brian SzabelskiEditor-in-Chief   gamer profile

Brian Szabelski is Tomopop's Editor-in-Chief, stuck with an ever-growing collection of figures and toys. When he's not posting on Tomopop, he can usually be found working on any number of project... more + disclosures


 



Filed under... #gamer toys #kinda pricey #Pop Culture Shock #Street Fighter

READER COMMENTS LOADING BELOW...


LET'S KEEP THE COMMUNITY GREAT


You're not expected to always agree, but do please keep cool and never make it personal. Report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our community team. Also, on the right side of a comment you can flag nasty comments anonymously (we ban users dishing bad karma). For everything else, contact us!

 




 
 
 
spacer