A new snowy Trimentional Viewer arrives

3:00 PM on 01.21.2013 // Brian Szabelski
  @brianszabelski

Special January release of snowbound Renold happening Tuesday

Cris Rose has a new Personal Trimentional Viewer on the way, and this one is fitting given that the U.K. is having a little snow problem as of late. The January Snowday Renold PTV is what this piece is called, featuring one of the more notable Sprog sculpts. Limited to six pieces, these little dioramas feature a 3-inch Renold Sprog inside of a snowy enclosure, painted a nice teal color that's perhaps supposed to look a little icy. This isn't a snow globe, though, so please, don't shake your little robot friend around!

The new Trimentional Viewer comes into Cris' shop Tuesday at 6 p.m. GMT (1p.m. Eastern, 10 a.m. Pacific) for US$65. You can still pick up his latest Trimentional Viewer colorway as well for the same price.

Photo Gallery: (4 images)
Click to zoom - browse by swipe, or use arrow keys



Brian Szabelski, Editor-in-Chief
 Follow Blog + disclosure brianszabelski Tips
Brian Szabelski is Tomopop's Editor-in-Chief, stuck with an ever-growing collection of figures and toys. When he's not posting on Tomopop, he can usually be found working on any number of project... more   |   staff directory

 Setup email comments

Unsavory comments? Please report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our moderators, and flag the user (we will ban users dishing bad karma). Can't see comments? Apps like Avast or browser extensions can cause it. You can fix it by adding *.disqus.com to your whitelists.

Seriously

Invert site colors

  Dark Theme
  Light Theme


Destructoid means family.
Living the dream, since 2006

Pssst. konami code + enter

modernmethod logo



Back to Top


We follow moms on   Facebook  and   Twitter
  Light Theme      Dark Theme
Pssst. Konami Code + Enter!
You may remix stuff our site under creative commons w/@
- Destructoid means family. Living the dream, since 2006 -